Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Monday, December 30, 2013

Friday, December 20, 2013

Artist Inspired Rugs for Holiday Shopping

Thomas Paul Rug in Persimmon

On the ninth day of Christmas, we bring you works of art, in rug form.

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Traditional Rugs for Holiday Shopping

Safavieh Lyndhurst Collection in Red
On the eighth day of Christmas, we bring you rugs in the traditional style.

Monday, December 16, 2013

Friday, December 13, 2013

Natural Fiber Rugs for Holiday Shopping

Surya Dominican Collection Hemp Rug in Auburn/Blond
On the fifth day of Christmas, we are going all natural.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Indoor/Outdoor rugs for holiday shopping

Colonial Mills Braided Boat House Collection
On the fourth day of Christmas we invite you to get a jump on spring and find the perfect indoor/outdoor rug.

Kids Rugs for Holiday Shopping


The third day of Christmas is all about the kids. Let's face it, isn't Christmas really just all about the kids?

Friday, December 6, 2013

Contemporary Rugs for Holiday Shopping

Chandra Counterfeit Collection rug in White and Red

Be it a style or a type, we want to introduce you to 12 types of rugs to make your floors swoon this holiday season. On the first day of Christmas, RugPal is proud to give to you.... a rug that is con-temp-orar-yyyyy (feel free to sing this in the appropriate tune).


Monday, November 25, 2013

Getting your Home Ready for the Holidays

Holiday Decor from Hidden in France
Playing host for a holiday event can be a thing of beauty, don't get overwhelmed with home repairs. Explore ways to show off your home that are budget friendly and huge time savers.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

nuLoom Modella Collection

nu LOOM hand carved rug from the Modella Collection in Neutral
nuLOOM's Modella Collection is a well-executed line of beautifully intricate design.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Chandra Rugs

Chandra Rugs on RugPal - Image Courtesy of Chandra
Explore the handcrafted beauty of Chandra.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Halloween Makeup Tips

Image Courtesy of Makeup for Life
Create a perfectly frightful Halloween look with supplies that you have in your own house.

Monday, October 28, 2013

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Halloween Pumpkin Decorating

Owl Pumpkins by BHG

As you gear up for pumpkin carving this Halloween, we encourage you to think outside of the pumpkin shell.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

nuLOOM Rugs

nuLOOM Texture Collection Image Courtesy of nuLOOM
We introduce the talent and brilliant design of nuLOOM.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Surya Labyrinth Collection

Maze from the Overlook Hotel from the film The Shining
With Halloween in the air, we couldn't think of a better time to introduce the Labyrinth collection by Surya.

Monday, October 14, 2013

Neutral on Neutral Decor


Image Courtesy of Design Milk

On the prowl for neutral rugs to satisfy the neutral on neutral decorating trend. Are you ready to be all neutral?

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Rugs for Halloween

Image courtesy of Pretty Peas

This time of year just makes us want to shop for things in orange, purple and black. We can't imagine why.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Foreign Accents Festival Collection

Foreign Accents Festival Collection 
We are overwhelmed by the artistic integrity of the Foreign Accents Festival collection. We think you will be, too.

Monday, September 30, 2013

b.b. begonia Rugs


After being included in a small feature for outdoor rugs for fall, we thought b.b. begonia deserved a proper introduction. We've added b.b. begonia rugs to our indoor/outdoor collections and we couldn't be more pleased.

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Outdoor Rugs for Fall


The long, balmy summer nights may be over, but the crispness of the fall air is sure to create a new appreciation for your outdoor living area. Trade the grill for a chiminea and the beach towels for a warm blanket and you have a nice place to cozy up to fall.

Friday, September 27, 2013

Surya Cosmopolitan Collection

Surya Cosmopolitan Collection Rug in White and Fern Green
Just a little taste of the Surya Cosmopolitan collection had us feeling so fashionable and, well, cosmopolitan.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Hand Carved Rugs


You get your turkey hand carved and your sculptures hand carved, but what about a rug that's hand carved?

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Linon Cowhide Collection


You don't need a hunting lodge to fit these animal rugs into your decor. Introducing the Linon Cowhide collection.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Fall 2013 Decorating Trends

Design and Image Courtesy of Buckingham Interiors and Design
Checking in with some of the most popular design bloggers to see what's hot this fall.

Monday, September 9, 2013

Dalyn Rugs on RugPal

Image Courtesy of Dalyn

Explore the creativity and design savvy of Dalyn Rugs, the world's largest manufacturer of custom rugs.

Sunday, September 8, 2013

The Color of Carafe

Image provided by Spot Coffee

If you are looking for that perfect shade of brown, that same shade of brown that appears in your morning cup, then say hello to Carafe.

Friday, September 6, 2013

Safavieh Tibetan Collection



Potala Palace in Tibet
With a modern take on an ancient tradition, the Tibetan Collection from Safavieh exhibits the expertise of ancient weaving methods for a contemporary home.


Wednesday, September 4, 2013

The Colors of Fall

Fall into Fall
Seasonal decorating can be more than just adding a row of pumpkins to your front porch or holiday lights in December. Changing key accessories in your home to reflect a change in the seasons not only floods your spaces with a year round freshness, but seasonal color palettes seem to mimic the same color palettes found in nature.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

Mykonos Blue Pantone



The blue crystal waters and the indigo rooftops set against stark white facades are the inspiration the beautiful hue of blue: Mykonos.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Choosing a Color Scheme


We've been obsessed with colors lately. We've set about selecting floor decor that infuses colors from the Pantone Fashion Color report for Fall 2013 such as Linden, Emerald and Koi. Each one is so beautifully unique we wondered how one might go about choosing the best color scheme for a room or multiple rooms in their home.

Monday, August 26, 2013

Feeling a Little Koi


The Pantone 2013 fall fashion collection call this special color koi for a reason. Color pop just became Koi.

Thursday, August 22, 2013

If this was a rug....



If this was a rug, we would eagerly anticipate the coming of autumn just to roll out the fiery reds, oranges and yellows that beautify the landscape.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Friday, August 16, 2013

Food Inspired Rugs

Tomato Slices and the Surya Mosaic Collection in Auburn and Burnt Sienna

Food is beautiful. It's naturally inspiring, colorful, intricately detailed and delectably perfect. It's no wonder that we see so many shapes, designs and color palettes that resemble delicious foods.

Thursday, August 15, 2013

A Little College Advice

Image Courtesy of Hampton Roads Photography

Congratulations!
Today is your day.
You're off to Great Places!
You're off and away!

-Dr. Suess's Oh, the Places You'll Go

Wednesday, August 14, 2013